L.A. Baby

A few months ago I learned about a 60th wedding anniversary party being held for my great aunt and great uncle.  While this is a grand occasion for them, I assumed that we would not be attending.  See, they live in California.  That requires planning, plane rides, and patience, three things of which I was in short supply.  I made a mental note of the pending party, and planned to send a card from our family.  

Fast forward to a few weeks ago.  We started making preparations to head to California to visit with my family and attend the anniversary party!  It was a quick process consisting of many phone calls (and FaceTime Chats) between me, mom, and my sister.  Things have progressed very quickly!

As of now, we will be headed to California at the end of the month.  We start our trip with a stay at Disneyland and then we head to visit family outside of LA.  I can’t wait!  Ali is obviously excited too…she can’t stop singing this song!


 

 

This entry was posted in Mi Familia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

